top of page
Search

What am I reading NOW? lol 2022

Okay os yes, been slacking on the website and internet significance for two years. AND THATS OKAY. What am I reading now. Well, I have a huge stack of book 'to read' next to my bed. For the last few month I have been reading

The Way Through The Woods by Long Litt Woon


I like memoirs, and especially I gravitated towards things themed around grief. So I have found it interesting and comforting in forms. The full title is The Way Through The Woods, on mushrooms and mourning. Mourning, check. Mushrooms not so much. But, but, but... I do love plants. Mushrooms are a whole other thing. I have a friend who adores them and forages and its so humbling and inspiring... anyway yes brownie points for mourning. And the connection of decay and death and mushrooms. Though, the mushroom science - y details is where I get lost re reading and grasp the lengthy latin words and such. Sometimes a bore. But the mushrooming stories are great.


I am a third of the way through ! 2/18/2022KU

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What am I reading?

I am currently re-reading the Yoga Sutras. Yes, thats right, re-reading! With a fresher mind set as spring is spring-ing I am revisiting the roots to see what speaks to me this May. xo Kaylee

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page